Our Mission Statement

The Association of local contractors and related businesses recognized as the voice of the community, for the promotion of quality, education, professionalism and excellence in the building industry.

Board of Directors

  • John Matsuura, President
  • Chas Edwardson, Past President
  • Scott Cragun, Executive VP
  • Gerry Miller, Secretary
  • Todd MacManus, Treasurer
  • Kelley Roth, Builder Director
  • Rob Buckingham, Builder Director
  • Andy Cummings, Associate Director
Learn More

Use Licensed Builders

It's an important first step in choosing a builder that will keep your home, your family, and your investment safe.  Learn more at the State of Alaska Department of Commerce

Check to see if your builder is licensed

Current Job Opening: Executive Officer

Join a fun and vibrant association. We have an opening for our Executive Officer position. You'll get the chance to travel and network with other professionals, be involved in your community and support workforce development and education along with hosting exciting events for our members.  Responsible for day to day operations of office, programs, and fiscal resources. Detail oriented, self starter with marketing, event planning and office experience; excellent interpersonal, written and oral communication skills and ability to work independently a must. Some travel required.  Salary DOE.  Provide letter of interest and resume to info@sealaskabuilders.com. Position open until filled.

View Complete Job Description

Upcoming Events

The Southern Southeast Alaska Building Association (SSEABIA) will be holding a spring Happy Hour Open House membership meeting for members and guests to attend.

About US

The Southern Southeast Alaska Building Association (SSEABIA) was organized in August 1996, by a core group of 15 local homebuilders as the Ketchikan HomeBuilders Association. Our purpose in forming an association was to offer a forum for local builders and associates to meet and discuss ideas, issues, problems, etc., network with related industry professionals and to work together towards solutions and goals that would benefit our building professionals and customers. We changed our name to Southern Southeast Alaska Building Industry Association in January of 2004 to reflect the true membership base & focus of our organization.



Become A Member

Become a member and relay to the public what SSEABIA is all about.  Remember the SSEABIA’s motto says, "Do Business With A Member”.